A quick update…

Yikes. I haven’t posted in quite a while. Things have been busy, which is great.

I have been working on a few posts.  Here’s what to expect in the next while:

  • A review of the Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101.  Summary:  It’s the best Android tablet I’ve used and I still think it needs a lot of work and that Android is unpleasant to use
  • A review of the new HP TouchPad.  Summary:  It’s a great first tablet effort for WebOS.  The software works very well, the app situation is better than I expected, better than the PlayBook.  Overall, I still don’t link 10″ tablets, so I still prefer the PlayBook.  The TouchPad hardware is decidedly mediocre.  They basically made a 10″ iPhone 3GS.  The good news is that the TouchPad works perfectly with many iPad 1 cases, so you can get nice cases cheap.
  • An overview of what I do to switch relatively seamlessly from Android to iOS to WebOS and BlackBerry OS on a daily basis, just in case anyone else out there cares to do so.
So, that’s what’s coming up.  In the meantime, my wife has submitted her PhD thesis, GoSaBe is as busy as we can handle, we’re looking forward to upcoming shows, and are otherwise doing our best to enjoy the lovely summer weather in this very busy time.
Yippee!
